Reports say WhatsApp is set to launch a feature that would allow users to delete sent messages.
WABetaInfo says the 'Delete for Everyone' feature would essentially recall the sent message, and remove it from a receiver's notifications as well.
According to screenshots, a deleted message will be replaced with the phrase: "This message was deleted".
Reports say the recall server is working and successfully deleting messages.
But it's thought users will have to wait until the messenger enables the option.
WhatsApp says more than one billion people in over 180 countries use it to stay in touch.
The app was bought by Facebook back in 2014.